h1

What bookstore would I like to visit?

June 11, 2012

Pretty much any bookstore, actually.  And I am still missing the Library at Alexandria, but don’t get me started on that.

The bookstore which has caught my fancy today is the Book Barge (generally) moored in Staffordshire, UK.  I love re-purposed buildings and a re-purposed houseboat – 57′ narrowboat – fills the bill.

The reference for this post is Bookshelf.

As with any independent bookstore, success is not a given.  I wish these folks well and hope they prosper.

Leave a Reply

