h1

What am I gazing at?

December 17, 2012

conjunction_strip

Besides the obvious benefits of a 7:00 am yoga class sometimes I get to see something like this, as I did last Wednesday. This is Venus in the early morning sky.

new moon

And on my way home from work that evening, I saw the new moon in the old moon’s arms.  It’s a little hazy, but was still quite lovely.  The light below the moon is a Lifeflight helicopter heading for the Cleveland Clinic.

Photo credit Venus:  Cole Clark on Spaceweather

2 comments

  1. Must be the same moon and venus I posted last week 😉
    Good for you for going to yoga!


    • Yes! We often seem to be on the same wavelength. Thanks!



Leave a Reply

