h1

What am I eating?

October 21, 2013

klondike bar

We had dinner with friends on Saturday and the conversation turned, unsurprisingly, to food.  There were fried twinkies a la mode on the dessert menu.  As you can tell, this restaurant was one of those up-scale places.  We talked about the number of things that people try to fry – usually in the context of county or state fair food.  I have heard of ice cream, pickles and even beer.

Coincidentally, today I saw this story on Fair Food at Good Eats.

The photo above shows a deep fried Klondike Bar.  There are a number of other interesting concepts on the slide show at the link above.  What would you do-oo-oo to a Klondike Bar?

4 comments

  1. A deep-fried Klondike Bar?!?

    Aiiieee!


    • I’ve also heard of deep-fried beer – I don’t want to know how.


  2. I think I might eat a deep fried chocolate croissant or possibly a deep fried ham and cheese croissant but I’m afraid of the rest of the things I hear about from fairs.


    • Yes, there is a lot of deep-fried craziness going on.



Leave a Reply

