h1

What am I finding?

July 21, 2014

found

I found this article about the things people find in books.  I thought it was interesting.  I wonder what I may have left in a book – surely not bacon.

You’d be amazed at what people use for bookmarks… and then forget about. Our booksellers have seen everything from money to a marriage certificate and even a baby’s tooth. Dried flowers are commonplace but a strip of bacon is not. You could be in for a surprise the next time you open a used book.   MORE

Ref: ABE Books

2 comments

  1. Better than pockets of old winter coats for found strangeness 😀


    • I like to find money – thank goodness, I have never found bacon!



Leave a Reply

