h1

What did I find interesting?

January 22, 2015

 

I thought this little video about how a Jack Daniels whiskey barrel is made was interesting. I was surprised at the amount of hand work involved while producing barrels on an industrial scale.

Here are some photos that feature a product associated with barrels.  They are from a trip I took on the Bourbon Trail in Kentucky . . .

Looking inside a barrel at Buffalo Trace.

buffalo trace inside a barrell

The fermentation room at Four Roses.

4 roses fermentation room

The still room at Four Roses.

4 roses still room

A tasting at Makers Mark.

makers mark tasting

It was an interesting tour.  I would go back to Buffalo Trace and some of the distillers that I missed the first time.

4 comments

  1. I so wanted to stop at Jack Daniels but our daughter was underage.
    Thanks for the tour 😊


    • I found it interesting and educational. I hope you get a chance to experience the tour in the future. Cheers!


      • I get to go to wineries around here 🍷


      • Ah! That must be a delight!



Leave a Reply

