h1

What am I knitting on tattoo Tuesday?

January 27, 2015

socks

This is a pair of socks I made using a double strand (Madelinetosh and Koigu yarns), 36 stitches on #4 needles.  The cuff was knit on #2 needles.  The furry part was knit on #4 needles.  I had the furry yarn on hand.  I cannot remember the manufacturer.  I thought these socks would be nice and warm to wear around the house – or the office instead of wearing my boots all day!

I bought the sock yarn at Bo-Peep Fine Yarns in Ligonier, PA.  This is a wonderful yarn shop!

DSC00307

Because it is Tuesday, here are some tattoos.  You have heard of tattoo sleeves.  It turns out there are tattoo socks, too.  These designs, however, take the name literally.

sock tattoo

sock tattoo2

Leave a Reply

