h1

Why am I freezing?

February 25, 2015

Interesting photos from WordlessTech, et al . . .

Eastern-U.S.-in-a-record-breaking-Freezer-1-640x476Ice-Covered Eastern States – Image Credit: NASA Goddard MODIS Rapid Response Team
New-York-surrounded-by-iceNew York Harbor in the cold – Image credit CBS via gizmodo
dccoldIce on the Potomac – Image: J. David Ake/Associated Press

I was in DC yesterday and was amazed at the amount of snow there – and the ice-covered Potomac.  I am sorry I did not think to snap a photo from my airplane window.  And there was no heat on the plane.

4 comments

  1. 😦 I hope your home snuggled up with the kitties now. Great shots…
    C


    • I am, indeed! Thanks.


  2. Pretty much the Chesapeake looks like a frozen salamander curling around bits of Maryland. Wish I could take photos from my car.


    • Yes! and the patterns in the ice are so interesting.



Leave a Reply

