h1

What am I quilting?

March 21, 2015

Happy World Quilting Day!

Actually, I am between quilts right now.  My latest one is in a quilt show.  Here is a photo.

quilt 2015

My quilt from last year’s show, titled, “I Dream of Cranes,”  is shown below.I dream of Cranes

There is a nice overview of quilt traditions in different cultures in Wikipedia, here.

Quilting: the occupation where one spends a lot of money buying perfectly good fabric, then spends a lot of time cutting it up, only to sew it back together again.

4 comments

  1. Beautifully done. I really love it when you show off your art. 🙂


    • Thank you!


  2. As you can guess, I might have some interesting fabric in need of preservation in some form or other…


    • Ooo, I am always happy to give an opinion!



Leave a Reply

