h1

What am I growing on tattoo Tuesday?

May 19, 2015

potato barrels

I planted potatoes in these two half barrels.  In the smaller one, I planted white potatoes –

potato white seed

In the larger barrel, German butter ball potatoes –

potatoes german butterball

This is what they look like now –

potato german butter ball

The white potatoes will mature in about 60 days; the German butter balls will take about 130 days.  This is the first time I have tried growing potatoes.  I am using Happy Frog potting soil.   Here’s hoping.

potato happy_frog_potting_soil_large

I was surprised to find a number of potato tattoos:

potato1

potato2

potato3

Leave a Reply

